Longitudinal Program Session Dates

What’s Happening Next!

Hiddenc urriculum

Robert Hatch, M.D.

Teaching the Hidden Curriculum

Wednesday, July 6, 2022 5:30 PM | HMEB 135

Location Longitudinal RasT sessions will be held in the Harrell Medical Education Building, Room 135.

Time 5:30 – 6:30 pm

Registration Registration (for the July session) closes Wed June 29, 2022 at 5:00 pm. Dinner is available after the session for those who register.


Topics for the 2022-2023 Academic Year

social and emotional learning

Ashley Ghiaseddin

Social and Emotional Learning: Why It Is Important to Harness in Your Teaching

Wed August 3, 2022 5:30 PM | HMEB 135

one minute preceptor model

Carolyn Holland, M.D.

One-Minute Preceptor Model

Wed Sep 7, 2022 5:30 PM | HMEB 135

group dynamics

Mariam Rahmani, M.D.

How to Use Group Dynamics to Make Teaching More Interactive

Wed Oct 5, 2022 5:30 PM | HMEB 135

dealing with the difficult learner

Daniel R Urbine, M.D.

Dealing with the Difficult Learner

Wed Nov 2, 2022 5:30 PM | HMEB 135

Five-Step Clinical Microskills

Sarah Andrews, M.D. & George Teaford, M.D.

Five-Step Clinical Microskills

Wednesday, December 07, 2022 5:30 PM | HMEB 135

Feedback Scripts to Promote Effective Learning

Thao Vu, M.D., FAAP

Feedback Scripts to Promote Effective Learning

Wednesday, January 04, 2023 5:30 PM | HMEB 135

Teaching Procedures

Miguel Chuquilin, M.D., FAAN

Teaching Procedures

Wednesday, February 01, 2023 5:30 PM | HMEB 135

Patient Education Motivational Interviewing to Promote Behavior Change

Lisa Merlo, Ph.D., M.P.E.

Patient Education: Motivational Interviewing to Promote Behavior Change

Wednesday, March 01, 2023 5:30 PM | HMEB 135

april longirast TBA

TBA

TBA – April Longitudinal RasT Workshop

Wednesday, April 05, 2023 5:30 PM | HMEB 135

Learner Factors that Impact Teaching & How to Best Navigate Them

Julia Close, M.D.

Learner Factors that Impact Teaching & How to Best Navigate Them

Wednesday, May 03, 2023 5:30 PM | HMEB 135

Presenting an Effective Medical Lecture

Addie Patterson, D.O.

Presenting an Effective Medical Lecture

Wednesday, June 07, 2023 5:30 PM | HMEB 135