CC Meeting June 13, 2023

Attendance: Heather Harrell (Chair), Anita Rajasekhar, Bob Seifert, Carol Diachun, Chris Robinson, Melanie Hagen, Meredith Thompson, Ryan Nall, Steve Munger, Velyn Wu, Ashleigh Wright, Beverly Dede, Carrie Adams, Chris Giordano, Colleen Kalynych, Elisa Sottile, Frank Genuardi, Genie Beasley, Hannah Norton, Jay Lynch, Jim Gorske, Joseph Fantone, Kathy Green, Kristy Smith, Lynne Meyer, Maureen Novak, Norman Beatty, Paulette Hahn, Peter Sayeski, Phuong Huynh. Guests: Elijah Jordan *Attendees are a majority of the Curriculum Committee; Clerkship Directors, Course Directors and others attended for the retreat*

Recording: Sandi Reveille

Dr. Harrell called the meeting to order at 9:00am.

     1. A motion was made to approve the consent agenda, seconded, and approved. 

  1. New Voting Member – Heather Harrell

Proposal to approve Daniel Lewis as a voting member for a 3-year term replacing Carol Diachun.

Approval for Daniel Lewis to be a voting member for a 3-year term.

A motion was made to approve, seconded and approved.

  1. Curriculum Mapping – Phuong Huynh/Elijah Jordan

Presented the results on Tableau Reader of all of the Course/Clerkships curriculum mapping.

Meeting then transitioned to the retreat, notes attached.

Meeting ended at 9:40am; retreat followed